Call Us Today! (252) 564-4295

Proudly serving Kill Devil Hills, NC and the surrounding area since 1984

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.90

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 07/10/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mike is very responsive and thorough.

Review Date: 06/09/2017 | Author: Mark G.

Comments: Great Job on my roof , trim skylight and got it done as agreed with no issues. Would recommend to everyone ! Very professional and easy to deal with. Thanks Mike and Company for great service.

Review Date: 05/28/2017 | Author: Craig B.

Comments: I'm glad I hired American Remodeling to repair our shingle roof. I wouldn't hesitate to call Mike again.

Review Date: 05/22/2017 | Author: Renee S.

Comments: At 7:00 PM on Saturday night we noticed the wind had blown one of the caps off the ridge of our roof. We had a 6"x12" hole directly in to our attic. At 7:30 PM I found American Remodeling Roofing and Concrete Specialists on Home Advisor and sent an email from the business website. At 6:49 AM on Sunday we received an email from Mike asking us to call him. We called at 12:30 PM...by 3:30 PM on Sunday Mike was on our roof making the repairs! Incredible service at a very fair, reasonable price. In fact we gave him more than he asked for the repairs because he was so responsive and put our problem ahead of his own plans for Sunday afternoon! This kind of service in the Outer Banks is rare...great job Mike. We will be contacting you in June to have other jobs done!

Review Date: 04/03/2017 | Author: Marlene M.

Comments: From initial contact through completion of the job, Mike and his crew did an outstanding job. Highly recommend this company. Very professional and responsive.

Review Date: 12/29/2016 | Author: Mike K.

Comments: I developed a small leak where some shingles blew off during the last hurricane (Matthew). I wanted a good, fast fix until I could replace the roof later, when the weather gets warmer. Home Advisor gave me only one recommendation so I called. I also emailed and called some others for pricing and availability. The other roofers were not available for more than a month, so when Mike said he would do the repair within the same week, I hired him. His man showed up and got the job done in just a couple of hours. (He even found another place on the roof that needed sealing around a vent pipe and I helped him fix that also.) Mike emailed me with the billing info the same day and we negotiated a reasonable price, which I promptly paid. That's the way I like to do business. Fast service, at a reasonable price! I was happy to add a little extra money to his billing amount for working with me on this fix, and will keep him in mind when it comes time to replace the roof!

Review Date: 12/06/2016 | Author: Leslie F.

Comments: Mike did a fantastic job. We had a large oak tree that had a large split in the trunk that ran up into higher branches. Any large storm could have split the tree in half and fallen on the house and or car. Mike did the job of cutting down the tree the same day, working into the night to get the job done. Mike's quick response has saved my 96 & 94 year old parents from the worry of the tree falling on their home. Kudos Mike.

Review Date: 11/19/2016 | Author: Betty B.

Comments: Mike did an excellent job in replacing my roof damaged by Hurricane Mathew. I was in another state while the work was being done and he kept me informed at all times about the progress of the work including emailing pictures. He went out of his way to coordinate with me while I was in the process of settling my claim for storm damage with the insurance company. He has my highest recommendation and I will contact him again for any work needed in the future.

Review Date: 11/04/2016 | Author: Kim K.

Comments: I needed roofing help quickly as my normal roofer basically blew me off. Mike called promptly, texted me with the roof condition, quickly ordered the necessary shingles, put a temporary patch on the peak, and protected the home from Hurricane Matthew. He did a great job in taking care of his new customer. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing roofing work performed.

Review Date: 10/17/2016 | Author: Kenneth M.

Comments: I would recommend this company without reservation, they responded to my roof replacement emergency within 1 day after hiring them. The communication between us was great, since I was in another state from the house that was being repaired this was crucial that I knew what was going on every day. They completed the roof replacement in four days, removing the cedar shake roof and replacing with new cedar shakes. The employee's were hard working and worked from 8 am till dark all 4 days. I would hire this company again with no reservations.

Review Date: 09/26/2016 | Author: John V.

Comments: I was contacted promptly and repair was done quickly and at very reasonable cost.

Review Date: 09/20/2016 | Author: Jim B.

Comments: Very professional

Review Date: 09/20/2016 | Author: Joseph H.

Comments: Service was quick and reasonable

Review Date: 08/31/2016 | Author: Barbara R.

Comments: Excellent job done in a timely and professional manner.

Our Credentials

  • bbb.org

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>